Chandra Shekhar Azad


Home  »  About Us  »  Alumni

About Alumni Association :

              The Alumni Association of C. S. Azad University of Agriculture and Technology, Kanpur was constituted on September 6, 2006, with its 35 founder members. As per by-laws, the Executive Council was also constituted in the said meeting. The Alumni Association was registered on 10.7.2007 with its registration No. K-37915/472/2007-08 under Societies Reg No. Act. 1860. As per bye-laws, every year meetings of the Executive Council and Annual General Body were conducted during the years 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2014, 2017, and 2020 respectively. As per bye-laws, Sri. Chaudhary Samar Pal Singh, Ex-Minister, U.P. Government, Dr. P. N. Bajpai, former HOD Horticulture, CSAUA&T, Kanpur, and Dr. R. P. Singh Ex. Vice-Chancellor, MPUA&T Udaipur nominated as the Honorary member of the Alumni Association during the years 2007, 2008, and 2009 respectively. In the 4th Annual General Meeting, a Brain Storming Session was conducted on Peri-Urban Agriculture, Scenario of Agriculture Education in India, and Quality Concerns for Agricultural Education, and in the 5th AGM and National Symposium on Sustainable Agriculture for Rural Development was organized on December 11, 2010. In 2017 Alumni Directory and National Conference on Farmers’ Centric Agri-innovation for Sustainable Development was also organized on March 24-25, 2017. As the tenure of the Executive Council is three years, the first elected Executive Council completed its tenure from 2009 to Aug. 2017. The second elected Executive Council was taken over the charge on 23.08.2017 with the following office bearers. Dr. Satyendra Kumar Singh, President, Prof. (Dr.) Vijay Kumar Yadav and Dr. Ram Sakal Singh, Vice President, Dr. Munish Kumar, General Secretary, Dr. Sanjay Kumar Singh, Joint Secretary, Dr. Suresh Singh, Joint Secretary, Dr. Shiv Charan Prasad Kushwaha, Treasurer along with, Dr. Kaushal Kumar, Dr. Rakesh Kumar Singh, Dr. Naushad Khan, Dr. Vivek Kumar Tripathi, Dr. Prabhakar Singh, and Dr. Shiv Kumar Kesri are the Council Member. As of31.5.2022, there are 1047 life members of the Alumni Association.

Sr. No. Subject View/Download
Alumni Directory 2020 View/Download
Executive Council of Alumni Association View/Download
Events of Alumni Association View/Download
Alumni Feedback View/Download
Teacher Feedback View/Download