Chandra Shekhar Azad

Dr. H.G. Prakash

Home  »  Dr. H.G. Prakash

  • Dr. H.G. Prakash
  • Director Research, Principal Investigator


Professor (Dr.) H.G. Prakash was born on 18 February, 1962 in Village Roshangpur District Auraiya (U.P.), educated from country’s premier institutions, M.Sc. Ag from G.B. Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar and Ph.D. from Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Izatnagar (Bareilly). He Joined as Training Associate in C.S.A. University of Agriculture & Technology, Kanpur in September 17, 1987 later on selected as Assistant Professor Animal Nutrition in November 11, 1991 and worked in various capacity in the University as Associate professor (27.08.2000 to 16.09.2006), Professor (17.09.2006 to 06.06.2007) and Joint Director Research (07-06-2007 to 17-02-2016). Presently, I am serving as Director Research since February 18, 2016. I have completed 14 research projects in area Animal Nutrition, Forage Production, Farming System based Research and Diversification & Intensification based operational Research & two projects under operation, and developed more than 10 technologies for enhancing agricultural production, conducted 981 outreach activities ( 71 trainings & 910 FLDs/adopted trials), organized 41 seminars/trainings and 220 publications in my credential. I served as Chairman/member in different scientific/study groups and member for different councils/boards. As Joint Director & Director Research, I contributed in execution, monitoring & impact assessment of projects resulting development of 39 cultivars & 105 agro-techniques. I am serving for capacity building of PG students and faculty under World Bank supported project. So far 6000 PG students across the country were mentored for enhancing their research competency, entrepreneurship development and subject competitiveness. I was conferred by different awards (13) notable; Distinguished Scientist Award- 2015 & Rajiv Gandhi Excellence award-2016, University Excellence Award-2017, Distinguished Scientist Award- 2018 (Thailand), International Education Awards 2020 (Top Ten Directors ) and Excellence in Communication Awards-2020 for my distinguished services and outstanding contribution to the nation. I am also life members of five scientific societies.